Awami League submitted nomination papers for 48 reserved seats in EC

Awami League has submitted the nomination papers of 48 people to the Election Commission (EC) for the reserved seats for women in the 12th National Parliament.

They submitted these nomination papers to the returning officer at the election building of Agargaon on Sunday (February 18) at 3 pm.

Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Quader was present at the time. Later, the general secretary of Awami League said that the nomination papers of 48 people nominated by Awami League have been submitted, including independent and 14 party members.

At the time of submission of nomination papers, 48 ​​candidates are nominated as well as their proponents and supporters. We have officially submitted the nomination form to the Returning Officer.
Members of the delegation including 12th Parliament Whip Abu Said Al Mahmud Swapan, Awami League Office Secretary Biplab Barua, Deputy Office Secretary Sayem Khan were present.