Even if Tamim is out, Mahmudullah is there

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has brought a total of 21 cricketers under central contract for the next one year in three formats. In a press release on Monday (February 12), this information was given by the country’s highest cricket organization.
Tawheed Hriday and Tanjim Hasan Shakib got their first chance under the central contract. Besides, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Tamim Iqbal and Ebadat Hossain have been dropped from last year’s contract.
Many have expressed apprehension about Mahmudullah Riyadh being in the central agreement. However, he has made a place in the one-day contract by dismissing the fear.
BCB Central Contract (2024) at a Glance
Test, ODI and T20: Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Shariful Islam.
Test and ODI: Mushfiqur Rahim.

ODI and T20: Taskin Ahmed, Tawhid Hriday, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud.

Test: Muminul Haque, Taijul Islam, Zakir Hasan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Khaled Ahmed, Naeem Hasan.
ODI: Mahmudullah Riyad, Tanjim Hasan Shakib.
T20: Nasum Ahmed, Sheikh Mehedi Hasan, Nurul Hasan Sohan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *