Naogaon Shahiduzzaman won the suspended Naogaon-2 seat


Shahiduzzaman Sarkar, the candidate of the boat symbol, has been declared the winner of the 12th National Assembly elections held in the postponed Naogaon-2 constituency.

Shahiduzzaman government got 1 lakh 18 thousand 941 votes in the results of 124 centers in this election held on Monday (February 12). Engineer Akhtarul Alam got 74 thousand 381 votes in his nearest rival truck symbol.

When the independent candidate Aminul Islam died on December 29, the election commission postponed the polling, and the polling day was fixed on February 12. The total number of voters in this seat was 3 lakh 56 thousand 132. Total votes are 2 lakh 33 thousand 91. According to the votes received, 57 percent votes have been cast in this seat.

Note that Awami League won 222 out of 299 seats in the 12th National Parliament election held on January 7. Awami League won a total of 223 seats in the Naogaon-2 seat with the victory of boat. Among independents, 62 people have won, of which 59 are Awami League leaders. And Jatiya Party won in 11 seats. Awami League’s partner party Jasad and Bangladesh Workers Party won two and Kalyan Party won one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *