Shehbaz Sharif is again the Prime Minister of Pakistan

Nawaz Sharif’s Pakistan Muslim League (PMLN) and Bilawal Bhutto Zardari’s Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) reached a consensus to form the government in Pakistan after days of continuous negotiations. According to the agreement, Shehbaz Sharif of PMLN will be the Prime Minister of Pakistan again. On the other hand, Asif Ali Zardari of PPP will be the new president of the country.

The announcement was made by the two parties on Wednesday (February 21) early night.

PMLN and PPP leaders held a closed-door meeting at Senator Ishaq Dar’s house on Tuesday (February 20). There they discussed the various conditions for the formation of the coalition government. Then these two parties reached this decision.

PPP’s Bilawal Bhutto confirmed that Shehbaz Sharif will be Prime Minister again. On the other hand, his father Asif Ali Zardari will sit in the position of president. After the formation of the government, the presidential election will be held. PMLN has decided to vote for PPP’s Asif Ali Zardari there.

Bilawal also said that they agreed to form the coalition government only for the stability of Pakistan. However, Bilawal said that which ministries they will take or get in the cabinet of the new government will be informed later.

Shehbaz Sharif said they had offered independent candidates of Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf to form the government. But PTI could not secure enough seats to form the government. He said that PTI independents were even ready to sit on anti-PMLN seats if they formed the government. But PTI could not form the government. As a result, they are forming the government.