Matiar Rahman won in Lalmonirhat-3 seat

In the private results of the 12th National Assembly election, candidate Motiyar Rahman won the Lalmonirhat-3 (Sadar) constituency.

He got 76 thousand 401 votes in Lalmonirhat 3 seats. His nearest rival independent candidate (Eagle symbol) Javed Hossain got 12 thousand 808 votes.

Lalmonirhat District Returning Officer and District Commissioner Mohammad Ullya announced this result privately. The total number of voters in this constituency is 2 lakh 85 thousand 572.

Voting for the 12th National Assembly elections started from 8 am to 4 pm on ballot paper in 299 seats. Although polling was conducted in a peaceful atmosphere in the contested elections, there were reports of isolated clashes between candidates’ supporters in different parts of the country. There were incidents of firing at some places. Voting has been canceled in some polling stations due to proven irregularities. Some have been arrested, fined and jailed for attempting to cast fake votes.