7 people will take oath as cabinet members

The ruling party, the Awami League, which won the 12th national parliament election, took oath as the new government on January 11. On that day, 25 ministers and 11 state ministers took oaths of office in the new government. In the second phase, ministers, state ministers, and deputy ministers will be sworn in at 7:30 PM on Friday evening at Bangabhaban. Bangabhavan and the Prime Minister’s office said that Wasika Ayesha Khan (reserved women’s seat), Nazrul Islam Chowdhury (Chittagong-14), Dr. Rokeya Sultana (reserved women’s seat),  Shamsunnahar Champa (reserved women’s seat), Md. Shahiduzzaman Sarkar (Naogaon-2), Md. Abdul Wadud (Rajshahi-5), and Begum Nahid Izahar Khan.

Among them are Nazrul Islam as Minister of State for Labor and Employment, Wasika Aisha Khan as Minister of State for Finance, Shamsunnahar Champa as Minister of State for Education, and Dr. Rokeya Sultana is said to be taking over.

President Md. Sahabuddin will leave for the United Arab Emirates and the United Kingdom on the night of Saturday, March 2, for a health check-up. He will stay out of the country until March 15.

Apart from this, the Deputy Commissioner (DC) conference is starting next Sunday. For this, the swearing-in ceremony of the new ministers will be held in Bangabhaban in the second round today. President Md. Sahabuddin will read the oath to the new ministers.

Last Wednesday, 50 women members took oaths in the reserved seats of the National Parliament.

After taking the oath, they joined Parliament. The Awami League said that the cabinet may be expanded after the nomination of reserved seats is finalized. Some ministries, including the Ministry of Culture, Labor, and Employment, have not been given ministers so far.