7 new state ministers took oath

Seven new members of the cabinet took the oath. As a result, the size of the cabinet led by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has increased to 44 people.

On Friday, March 1, at around 7:30 p.m., President Md. read the oaths of the new state ministers at Bangabhaban. Sahabuddin. Cabinet Secretary Mahbub Hossain presided over the program. The new state ministers who took oaths are Rajshahi-5 Constituency Member of Parliament (MP) Abdul Wadud, Naogaon-2 Constituency MP Shahiduzzaman Sarkar, Chittagong-14 Constituency MP Nazrul Islam Chowdhury, Reserved Women Constituency MP and Awami League Central Education and Human Resource Affairs Secretary Begum Shamsun. Nahar (Tangail), and protected women. Constituency MP and Awami League Central and Planning Finance Secretary Begum Wasika Ayesha Khan (Chittagong), Begum Nahid Izahar Khan (Dhaka), MP for reserved women’s seat and daughter of martyr Colonel Nazmul Huda and Begum Nahid Izahar Khan (Dhaka), MP for reserved women’s seat and Central Health and Population Secretary of Awami League. Rokeya Sultana(Jaipurhat). Earlier in the afternoon, the President appointed seven new ministers of state to the cabinet. A notification in this regard was issued by the Cabinet Department. It was informed that according to Clause (2) of Article 56 of the Constitution, the President on Friday appointed seven people as State Ministers of the Government.

The 12th National Parliament election was held on January 7. The Awami League formed the government after winning the election. On January 11, 37 members of the new cabinet took the oath at Bangabhaban. Among them are 36 ministers—state ministers except the Prime Minister. Today, the size of the cabinet has increased to 44 as seven new people have been added. Among them are 25 full ministers and 18 state minister